Mindseye

By Mindseye

Chuffing surprise!

Felt really tired this morning, could quite easily have laid in, but Zumba was calling, so dragged myself there lol!

Feeling much more energised now, glad I made the effort :-)

Quick shower & change then off into town to meet my friend N. She is the wife of the doctor I used to work with…..the four of us became good friend. Dr G passed away probably a couple of years before my N, but we have maintained our friendship & meet for lunch a couple of times a year.

As I was driving into town the level crossing gates were closed, typically I was stuck behind an artic so didn’t have a clear view, gutted when I heard the chuffing sound & the steam as it was released! Quickly fumbled with my phone…… not the best pic but still you have to capture the plumes at least ;-))

I parked & waited, then made my way indoors to secure a table, messaged N to let her know I was inside….. 5 minutes later a profuse apology, she had it in her diary for next week lol so coffee & toasted sandwich for one it is ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.