Mindseye

By Mindseye

Full moon

Busy day today…….. after a very lazy one yesterday :-)

It’s been lovely as C came to stay for the weekend. On Friday we attended a South African bands reunion at a SA restaurant in Manchester. There were a dozen of us, everyone else knew each other from their times in SA, they were all lovely & made me feel very welcome.

Yesterday C & I went into Bury for a late morning mooch around the shops & market.
Treated ourselves to a full English in a little cafe….. not the best but ok.

C is having a lot of pain in his knee, by the time we got home he was struggling to walk :-/ we sat down with a brew & it wasn’t long before he was fast asleep.

I watched a film & nodded a little I must admit….. then made saag aloo for dinner to go with pan fried cod loin, C slept for 3 hours. We enjoyed our dinner with a glass of savignon blanc …….watched England football for a while, C fell asleep again. He works too hard!

I woke him at 10.30 as I was struggling to keep my eyes open ……. early night was just what we needed.

Today we got a lot of the little jobs finished. Pictures & mirrors hung, outside light wired & put up above the patio doors. New cable connected up my tv & Bose speaker, new planter done by the front door, all the boxes & crates moved from spare bedroom up into the loft & lastly a tidy up of all the planters I’ve brought from the old house.

I took todays blip just as the light was fading, whilst emptying my weeding detritus into the bin. The full moon looked lovely over the hillside behind the “ building site” lol

An all round productive day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.