Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Charlie

The box from the lens rental company arrived today with 2 lenses, one body and one teleconverter.  So happy it came a day early as I now have several days to play with the lenses and configure the body as I want it for shooting.  Of course, I had much to do today so didn't really have time to do anything other than a few quick shots of Charlie.  I shot this wide open at f2.8 so the depth of field is very narrow, but I like the blurred bits to contrast with the sharp face.  

I've been busy today starting with some early packing (mostly sundry items and chargers, converters, tripod plates, etc.  Then a nice long chat with bestie Peg.  Hubs and I went out for lunch today (Jax being at day care) and then I went to a friend's house for tea this afternoon.  The break in the afternoon was just what I needed.  Soon it will be time to pick Jax up and then on to dinner and an evening movie.

Last night's movie was "The Mauritanian" which was based on a book I read last year.  Very interesting but also disturbing.  Worth watching, though, in my opinion.  Guantanamo Bay detention camp was opened following the terrorist attacks on the US on September 11, 2001.  As of early this year, there were still some 30 men incarcerated there, awaiting a trial that never seems to be coming.  A chapter in America's history that will no doubt be debated in the decades to come.

T-2...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.