PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Wheee!

So many lovely flowers in the garden just now that it was hard to choose which to blip for Flower Friday (with thanks to host BikerBear/Anni). Chose this little clump as they look so happy as if they're saying, Wheee! Mainly primroses, of course, while I think the blue flowers are scillas, and there's also a white dead-nettle poking its nose in, and why not?!

It was gone 3a.m. before I got to sleep last night, and at 8.30 this morning I rang the health centre. Had a call back quite quickly from the triage nurse, who agreed to see me. So, mid-morning, I took my painful throat down the road. The nurse was every bit as thorough as any doctor, and ended up taking a swab. She oohed at the redness of my massive tonsils, and aahed at the size of my glands, and diagnosed me as having Strep. She gave me penicillin tablets, suggesting she didn't want me to have to carry on in pain through the weekend awaiting confirmation. Needless to say, I am enormously grateful to her and have started straight away on the antibiotics. It seems strange that during this past week of such pain and discomfort I have had no temperature at all. 

Another lazy day today, though I did start a lovely jigsaw called The Lighthouse. Only 500 pieces, but it will be a nice distraction over the weekend. 

I haven't seen the news, but learnt in people's journals on this site about Catherine, Princess of Wales' condition. It must be so frightening for someone with three young children, whoever they are. Do hope her treatment is a successful deterrent and that she lives a long and healthy life. And I hope the press don't force her hand into any further disclosures until or unless she's ready to share. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.