PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Welcome visitors

On Day Two of antibiotics! Still needing Ibuprofen to deal with the throat pain, but its effects are longer lasting than before penicillin, so it's obviously started working. 

I finished the jigsaw that I only started yesterday - it was a joy to do, even if it didn't last long. It's one I'll definitely do again. I even did some light gardening in the late afternoon. Planted out some sweet-pea seedlings that I started some months ago in the greenhouse. Hope they can cope with the cold wind.

Earlier, our daughter and granddaughter knocked the door. They'd done a bit of shopping and little Miss B asked to buy yellow roses as a Get Well present for Granny! They are gorgeous and feature as an Extra.

The first visitor had to be my main blip as I was thrilled to see a thrush pecking on the lawn. Do hope it returns. We don't kill snails in this garden, so it's very welcome! (Last summer I did find evidence of a thrush in the front garden, where bits of snail-shell were left behind, but I never saw the bird itself.) Today's visitor in the back garden seemed to be after worms.

You might notice the little bird cast a shadow - evidence of sunshine! We still had a couple of showers, too.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.