LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Spring has Sprung

The forsythia spilling over the back wall of a  George Square Garden was a welcome splash of golden loveliness reminding us of Spring even though the stiff wind and low temperature tried to deny it.  The sun was out as were the Easter holiday makers in their droves. Daughter#1 and I sat up high in Hanover Street nursing our coffees and watching the parade of pedestrians beneath us.

 With the troops resident within the Central Belt gathering tomorrow to meet with baby Queen Bee, Julia, there was some necessary food shopping done in town before being blown home to ready the house for visitors. I’m amazed at how much Porty sand lies unnoticed until a brush sweeps up the evidence.

These days I’m seldom out during the hours of darkness but tonight I’m off to a concert in the Usher Hall. My school friend is the recipient of tickets to an ESMS concert which is the modern collective title of our old school now that it has integrated with what was our fellow boys’ school back in the day. Many a time then did I sing and trip the light fantastic in the same venue. Many happy memories will return. I will be looking out for the trombone playing granddaughter of blipper Blethers .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.