LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Scarfie

Sunshine and blue skies enticed me out to the beach this morning. There was the small matter of a shower of rain while I was on the bus, but I was lucky that it had passed by the time I arrived at groyne 5 to meet the other 4 Bluetits
It was a windy day which added a little more difficulty to hanging on to belongings while I got dried, but a warming sun was a definite plus. I was given a lift most of the way home but promptly got soaked by a heavy shower of icy rain as I crossed the Meadows. No sooner had I arrived home than the sun came out again.

I took this iconic blip of a shag drying its wings on top of the groyne sign. I have missed seeing these ‘scarfies’ since I returned from Orkney last year. I used to watch them out of my window in Stromness as they dried off on the slip below the house.

It’s Friday again and although two of my TGIF neighbours are on the other side of the world in Canberra, I am determined to uphold the ritual of a Friday glass of wine whether or not anybody else joins me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.