Basking in the Sunshine

 
My window sill tulips look very happy in the sun this morning; they would be less happy to be outdoors in the strong cold wind. I was duped by the sunshine and relative warmth indoors to think it was a day for being hatless and gloveless. How wrong I was- it did feel like 4° as my phone tells me.

I am posting early while I still have a working broadband. BT are coming between 1pm  and 6pm(so they say) to upgrade  my internet connection to full fibre with a new router and some fancy connection for my phone line. I keep the latter for those friends who claim to have to pay to phone my mobile, otherwise I would be happy to let it go.

I must have received more than 20 notices, email and messages from BT reminding me I have to be in and what to expect. They are certainly very diligent about keeping me posted! I even know the name of the engineer who is my appointed upgrader. 

I can see I will have a very busy evening communicating my new WiFi password to all the devices needing to be connected to the internet. Hopefully the new fibre connection will make it very much quicker to upload my photos to Blipfoto. I think the problem has been the sharing of the broadband signal to the estate with the large number of students close by who also use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.