Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

I arrived home exhausted yesterday and slept deeply and soundly. I woke to find that all the children had gone to school/nursery and Nick had stayed home late to allow me a long lie in :-) Got a HUGE hug from Murron when I picked her up this morning and thought how suddenly grown up she looked.

My sister told me to live every moment. I don't know if I can remember to live every one, but moments like Murron's hug will not be easily forgotten now.

So, a quiet, normal day spent pottering around the garden and cutting the grass (not my favourite job!) Chatting to the children about school, speaking to my sister on the phone and laughing with Nick about my inability not to grumble about the same old stuff. Surely it must be endearing by now?! ;-)

Thanks for all your kind comments. Its E to B for me tonight, so I'll catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.