Northern Star

By Lifferz

Babyfoot

It’s free with a cork ball in the hotel but I’m more an air hockey girl (not that I’ve ever played air hockey depending on who is reading this!)

Arrived in La Rochelle after a 45 min Tesla supercharge in Saintes.

Pleased to be back here and see it in low season. Walked along the cobbles to get dinner and ate at an Italian. All good, a bit pricey but gave me a good lesson in how to best make a basic dish well. It may well de worth the price!

There was a big rainy windy storm so I was pleased the coat was grabbed and worn.

Headed to the Alibi bar for a run cocktail, been here 3-4 times before. Fab music and big apothecary jars in the car full of rum based cocktails. I had the home made pineapple and ginger version.

I was knackered on arriving here and needed an hour long doze. MrH stayed awake on arriving at the hotel but had a headache and thinks he’s coming down with something which is concerning. A trip to the pharmacy may be needed tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.