The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Pompeii

Today I went into London to see the Life and Death in Pompeii and Herculaneum exhibition at the British Museum. I wasn't that keen.

I should say that I have BEEN to Pompeii and thoroughly loved it; it is still the greatest place I've ever visited. I have also visited the Naples Archaeological Museum where most of the items have come from. Maybe that's part of it.

Another huge part of it was the crowd. Jesus! There were far too many people. It made it really, really awful. I'm never going on a weekend again!

The beer and company, thankfully, was very, very good.

I have no idea who these three chaps are (they look like some sort of Bhuddist monk; maybe Tibetan) but they were gathered in front of the museum with their own private photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.