2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Sapporo memories

In a previous job I had the opportunity to visit Japan for a conference.  As it was,  most of my time away was spent in a conference centre or meeting rooms. I did have a business card made with my name represented in Japanese characters.  I'm not sure it's accurate. The business cards came to light as part of our ongoing bedroom sort out. 
We've now cleared the bookshelves and decided which books to keep (not many) and which ones to donate to a charity shop.  I have mixed feelings about getting rid of books. Many of them were very appreciated presents but realistically I'm not going to read most of them again.  The majority of my reading is now via my kindle. My Edward Lear nonsense omnibus with a message from a family friend dated 1965 will remain. I knew so many of the poems off by heart and could probably still manage most of some of them.  
Tomorrow we have a tip visit and the start of the wallpaper stripping to look forward to.  Car is already loaded with the cut up wardrobes, carpet and bed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.