2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Still hideous

In emptying our bedroom we've found all kinds of things.  These are the hideous pink scratchy lacy gloves that my sister got me to wear when I was her bridesmaid. They were never really big enough for me either.  They itched horribly. Why have I kept them for over 30 years? They have been joyfully consigned to the bin.  I didn't want to put them in the charity bags as I didn't want some other poor soul to have to endure them.  
Lots of progress made though.  Bed chopped up, carpet cut up and rolled into sausages, futon moved into bedroom, remaining wardrobe moved out. One chest of drawers already taken to a new home via our buy nothing group. More stuff on offer. Five bags of clothes taken to the local clothes bank. Tip visit booked for early on Easter  Sunday, which we've realised will feel even earlier due to the clock change. 
My alternative blip was the large rhubarb and ginger gin that I had, post shower, to celebrate our progress. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.