Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

A Quick and Late Blip…

… I was given some flowers earlier in the week. (It will be apparent, I can even see it myself) … I am no flower arranger. I have all the artistic flair of a traffic bollard.
They don’t need enhancing, they’re already beautiful.

Today..? I have written letters.
And one of the Elderlies has had a Nurse Callout. All seems ok enough. (One never really knows I suppose?).

We’ve just had the regular clock-change-chat. (We are both professional people who have been on the planet for many such clock changes; so I shouldn’t admit this)… ‘So.. We’re losing an hour, right?’
‘Yeees.. But the clock’s going ON so how does that ..? Well… It’s because we… ‘.
Oh who cares! It’ll be a different time this time tomorrow and most of the clocks these days change themselves anyway.
(Apart from my car, which I leave to its own devices, obviously).

It was all much easier when we had a dog. HE knew when it was dinner time, no messing.

Happy clock change day all! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.