Mindseye

By Mindseye

Squelchy Shetland

After a busy Easter with 3 back to back gigs I’m now back at home.
Today my car was in for what will be its last service before it’s replaced with a newer model ;-) sadly it needed new wiper blades & a rear tyre……£200 I wasn’t expecting :-/

I got the call to advise that fact, just after I’d persuaded myself it wasn’t too extravagant to spend £200 on 2 new lamps for my lounge an expensive day, but I’m sat here with my new lamps on, feeling very happy with my purchases :-)

I met up with my friend who kindly drove us to Curleys Dining Room for lunch & we managed a 45 min walk in between the otherwise relentless rain!

We encountered this little fella, and his mate en route, their hooves were literally sinking into the sodden ground as he was plodding towards us looking very sorry for himself :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.