Mindseye

By Mindseye

Spring flowers

I am missing the spring flowers & shrubs in my old garden……… nothing but soggy & very long grass in my new garden, so far, well other than several large pots with 2 rhodi’s, 2 azaleas, a small amelanchier, a miniature lilac, a young magnolia tree & a buxus waiting for a new home to be created.

That can’t happen until I have a new shed base & patio area created…… which apparently is going to cost twice what I had budgeted for :-/

To make up for the lack of gardening opportunities I decided to make up a couple of small pots to pretty up my new front door :-)

Not sure they appreciate this most unlike spring weather though……promises of a slight improvement over the next couple of days. We shall see if they materialise hey??!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.