Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

this and that

I headed into town at mid day today, braving the cold and very wet rain. My blip is of the St James Quarter, busy today with queues at all the food outlets. I've always rather liked these curvy benches, don't know how comfy they are though
I was a little early for my appointment at John Lewis so popped into Salerno Pizza (no queue for a table for one, hooray) and had a child's pizza. I do this on occasion, it's still rather too big for me but not as wasteful as a full size one. I wish they'd call them small portions though rather than children's!
By the time I'd finished it was time to head to Clarins for my massage.I was so relaxed I felt in danger of falling asleep.
From Clarins I headed home again, I spent a while watching the wedding and reception of an Indian friend in Tirunelvelli. They are so fond of cameras and videos there it makes me smile. As always, the bride looked beautiful and very happy.

I don't think it stopped raining all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.