Igor

By Igor

the early bird ...

.... catches the swallows.  Saw half a dozen of them, skipping over the waters.  It put a smile on my face.

Not much has changed since I blipped this scene a week or so ago.  Apart from the swallows.  And on my right, out of frame, there are some sheep, nibbling at the margins. I can't tell, but they might have little welly boots on.

Then the high street for my messages and a chat.  First the butcher - we talk about the weather as he bags up my goodies - and then the Big Issue lady outside the Co-op. Again we talk about the weather.  And her family.  Someone brings her a coffee from inside the shop.

It's a gesture that reminds me that, deep down, we're all much the same.  With much the same concerns; the weather and families.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.