HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 15

As you can see I've been busy.
With the jigsaw.

Well, I did roast veggies in the fireplace (it really takes effort hoping with one foot and holding on to the crutches with both hands). And then I made this chickpea farinata / bread that I learned about thanks to fellow blipper Bella888: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3222979933559063803

We ate that with Greek salad, so it was very Mediterranean snack.

Weather has warmed up to few degrees on the plus side and tomorrow it's supposed to rain. It seems the last of the snow for this winter has now landed.

I read this article about if you have 100m2 of land / garden, how you can make it most beneficial for the food production of your own family. I already have all the berry bushes it suggested, Just waiting for them to grow and start making berries. And I have the greenhouse, which was not on the suggestion list. That's a bonus for me. Salad and spinach I have every year and strawberries. It suggested bush bean, which I will try to grow definitely. Great idea. And few things suggested do not survive in our type of ground, so those I've tried already. The article stated that if you have 100m2 of garden, a family of 4 can have great economical benefits of harvesting it a smart way. Very encouraging. It suggested an apple tree which I don't have, so I guess I have to buy two of those too. It even recommended a brand. Brilliant read. 



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.