a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Mrs P

We were due to meet our daughter and fiancee for lunch today with his parents, but sadly illness in one of the party has caused a last minute cancellation.  This is the second time we've had to postpone and at this rate there is an increasing risk that we will meet the new in-laws at the service itself, which would be quite funny.

I've used the day that I didn't have,  to sort out the tax on my father's estate, as it's the first day of the new tax year.  The forms are of course a complete nightmare. They really don't make it all easy for you, those nice people at HMRC.  Still, I think I've filled it all in correctly and just need to post the thing.  It's a considerable relief to have that task off my plate.

So needless to say I've not had any opportunity to take a photo today, so this is Mrs Pochard taken at the same time as this shot  of her rather more colourful mate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.