Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

A new light fitting

It was quite cold and overcast this morning but I did a load of washing anyway and put it out on the line, which was a good decision as the sun eventually came out and it got quite warm.  That done, we took a slow walk down to town so I could return a library book and MrMacD could purchase a couple of items he needs for his project at the Menzshed and also some metal cleaner for the door handles.  I’d decided if I could walk down and back and not get tired out I could consider going to Pilates tomorrow.  As soon as we arrived back home a friend came to pick up some cooking apples.  She has a six-month-old granddaughter and is busy cooking and freezing apples for her.

After lunch I more or less caught up with Blip, brought the washing in and then we drove down to do a very small shop at the Real Food Pantry and pick up a parcel from the Post Office that they’d tried to deliver while we were out this morning.  It’s quite exciting because it’s the new light for our entrance.  Two sides of the box were covered in stamps - quite different to the ones on a previous box.

While MrMacD prepared supper I tried a new recipe for a banana/coconut quick bread.  By the time I’d done that and we’d had our supper I suddenly remembered Pilates, but when I went into the app to book there weren’t any places available for tomorrow, so I’ll have to wait until next week.

As we walked back from town I took a photo of a lovely Pyracantha/Firethorn shrub looking lovely against the blue sky. The extra is the box covered in stamps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.