Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

On the mend … hopefully

The morning started off nice and sunny, but soon the sky clouded over and the day turned grey, although it was reasonably warm.  We’d found a banana passionfruit  hanging off a vine as we walked home yesterday. They are an invasive species and it is illegal to sell, cultivate and distribute the plants, so it was interesting to see this vine.  We brought the fruit home and shared it at breakfast this morning.  It was very tasty but we won’t be planting a vine.

I called my aunt who, at 92, has lost her driving licence and is most unhappy about it.  I also called my sister and had a long chat with her about gardening.  I made some yoghurt, did some computer admin, caught up on Blip, then cleaned all the paintings in readiness for them being hung.  Despite our best efforts during the chaos they got very dusty and dirty but now they’re clean and all we have to do is decide which paintings are going in which rooms and then MrMacD will do the necessary.

We had a visit late morning from our blipper friend, Mima, and her lovely dog, Bean.  I’d made a banana/coconut quick bread yesterday, which went very well with a cup of coffee and lots of chat.

I’ve been feeling a lot better today so am hopeful that I’m on the mend at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.