Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

The hedge is gone

I must have been tired last night because I slept until 8am this morning, although that might have had something to do with the fact that MrMacD happened on the Post Office inquiry and we watched it live until their morning break.  Mr Bates was giving evidence to KC Beer and it was fascinating.

MrMacD baked four loaves of sourdough bread, which look wonderful, and I made a batch of crackers, as well as boiling up some quinces to make quince paste.  The second part of the process will have to wait until tomorrow.

MrMacD has been digging out a hedge that cuts the lawn at the back of the house in two.  We want to put in a couple more vegetable beds and the hedge was in the way, so now it’s gone.

We went to the Rotary dinner meeting tonight where we were given a talk by a couple about Squadron 489 and the Bristol Beaufighter.  The wife’s father had flown the Beaufighter in Europe and Norway during WW2.

I’m still feeling a lot better today although I haven’t really done much to tax myself, which could be why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.