Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Pentlands

Sadly Whitmuir was really quiet today. The cafe was too. Not sure if it was a combination of people being away on holiday and the continuing storms or what. I felt really bad as three other stalls were there because I recommended it (I've always done quite well there before), one of them didn't sell a single thing and the others had maybe just one or two small sales.

I did get a trade enquiry for a holiday cottage though and that's what I will be starting to focus my efforts on over the next few weeks. I'll never survive the year if I'm relying on markets just now while people aren't spending. 

I stopped on the Moor road to take this photo and forgot how exposed it is. I couldn't see to take the photo due to my hair in my face and being buffered about. Then I couldn't pull the car door shut when I got back in. Thought I was going to have to wait for someone to pass and help me out but got there in the end lol. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.