Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Daffodil casualties

I think that there are more daffodil and narcissi in our flat than there are left in the garden. This is because so many have fallen casualty to the wind over the past few days. I suspect that our fox(es) has/have also been stamping on the poor flowers. This wee glug jug vase is currently on the kitchen table.

I had hoped to be kitted out with a temporary tooth this morning to fill the gaping hole at the front of my mouth. I did manage to book a dental appointment at 9:30am, but the dentist to whom I was assigned called in sick and none of the others had any capacity for an extra patient today. I have another appointment for tomorrow morning. Fingers crossed.

There was no way that I was going to show my face at the gym looking like an extra from Michael Jackson's Thriller video, so rather than swim 60 lengths this morning, I ran 10k. 

This afternoon I finished and published a blog post, for the first time in ages. I've given it the title 'Work over winter 2023/24' , and in it I summarise my activities since October. I also draw attention to the reason for the recent neglect of my blog.  

The coverage of today's solar eclipse brings back happy memories of our trip to the Tennessee-Kentucky border on 21st August 2017.

I think that it's the University challenge final tonight - exciting!

Exercise today: 10k run; walking (25,029 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.