Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Mummy hazelh's new chair

Mummy hazelh's new chair arrived today. The staff from Glenmore mobility kindly installed it this morning. Mummy hazelh hasn't quite got the hang of the controls yet, but she seems comfortable perched on her new throne. I am particularly pleased with the colour of the fabric (even though I find the form of the chair rather ugly). 

I am still consumed with post-holiday catch-up tasks. I made two trips out of the house. The first was to the supermarkets. On the second I wandered over to the Bethany shop (to make a donation) and to the letter box outside the post office (to post my holiday thank you letters and ensure that they reach our hosts tomorrow). Otherwise I have dealt with the laundry, shopping lists, tidying, dusting, sweeping, work email, domestic correspondence, cooking, and looking after Mummy hazelh. 

The three of us watched most of the NUFC-Blackburn Rovers FA Cup tie this evening. We gave up at extra time because it was well past our bedroom by then. We'll learn the result in the morning.

Exercise today: walking (13,853 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.