An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Great Great Aunt

Today, I at least accomplished the reason why I wanted to take this big trip with such a young infant. I wanted BabyApple to be able to meet her Great Great Aunt (seen here exactly two years ago today) who is about to turn 102 years old. She is about 101.5 years older than Baby Apple. Last year, I went home to tell her that I was expecting a baby and she said "I hope I live long enough to see your baby born." This year, she just kept saying "Oh, what a perfect baby. Oh, what a beautiful child." It was really wonderful to see them together but also sad to know it will probably never happen again. My mom says that my Aunt keeps BabyApple's photo by her bed and kisses her goodnight every night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.