The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Back to sea

A morning trip to the dump and a call in at B&Q. I couldn’t resist a tub of half price anemones and their seed tatties were similarly reduced so I thought, why not? And I bought a bag of manure to make them feel at home.
And then a list was made for me. A list of things to do. Time is running out and my hair won’t cut itself you know. But #1 on the list was getting the boat over to its mooring, which coincided with an extremely high tide - according to Forth Ports at Leith there was 0.67m of surge on top of an already high tide. Well, golly gosh indeed.
Back to enjoy a bit of PS4 fun, which was interrupted awhile by the arrival of Missie P for blethers. And later the last episode of True Detective Night Country. Now that it's finished it's finally uncovered that it’s not worth watching at all. Three it’s in one sentence. It’s a bit inelegant. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.