Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hepatic Tanagers

I'm posting a day behind. Something tells me that this could be my modus operandi for the week.


My first full day in Madera Canyon and I felt fortunate to capture a pair of Hepatic tanagers. The blip is a female and the extra is a male. They couldn't look more different.

The weather was cold but sunny. I was really looking forward to seeing what we could of the eclipse. Here in southern Arizona about 65% of the sun was covered. I had enough pairs of sunglasses for 5 of us staying in the casitas. It was fun to have other people with whom to watch. I'll add an extra of the photo I took with my iPhone. 
Reno brother, who went all the way to Texas to see it, was initially  bummed that they were to have clouds and rain. But lo! and behold...the skies parted for him. I'll put his camera shot of the total eclipse in there, too. It's stunning.  He was stoked that it worked out and I was happy for him. You have to see it in large!
----------------------------

A high school student stared thoughtfully at the second question on his exam, which read, “State the number of tons of coal shipped out of America in any given year.”
Suddenly, his brow cleared, and he wrote, “1492: None.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.