Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hummer on a stick

(back blip)

I liked the neck stretching this Broad-billed hummingbird was doing. I'm not sure what he was looking at but it must have been interesting - at least from a hummingbird's point of view.

I've met some nice folks up here. The Sunday - Tuesday casita guests were a lot of fun. Maybe because they were on the younger (than me!) crowd. Plus they were photographers, who I find more engaging than the birders who seem to be in their own world.

I have seen several birds which I would love to capture but have spotted them when I didn't have my camera at hand. They included a painted restart, a varied bunting and a Scott's oriole. I see them in my future. Maybe not this trip but sometime this summer!
---------------------------------

Do they allow loud laughing in Hawaii...
Or just a low ha?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.