Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Daffodils in Situ

I was chasing bees around the garden late this afternoon when I spotted two daffodils under the edge of the deck.  I thought they might be interesting so I fiddled with settings and fired off some shots.  It was dark behind them which read as black on the camera which I like.  

The cherry trees are in full bloom so the garden is simply abuzz with pollinators at the moment.  Today the big bumble and carpenter bees made an appearance which was very fun.  I'll put an Eastern Carpenter Bee in Extra - easily identifiable by her shiny bum.

It was beautiful out today, so I took my laptop out to the deck and worked on Day 3 of my Africa pictures while Jax kept me company.  I was deep into the work when Jax suddenly jumped up and started barking.  And there, on the other side of the fence at the edge of our woods, was a small bear.  One of last year's cubs, I'm guessing.  Jax ran to the fence while the bear high-tailed it into the woods.  Lots of hackles and ferocious barking and a few runs up and down the fence for good measure as if to say "and don't come back!"  

I am turning the corner with the jet lag although I did have two short naps today.  But I don't feel the crushing tiredness that I felt the last two days, which is great.  

I am thoroughly enjoying editing my Africa images.  Some images I am seeing for the first time since it was impossible to look at all of them while I was there.  So much fun!

Ugandan dark with orange today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.