Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Guarding!!!

Today I have found, not one, but two manky old balls. How fabulous is that?

The first one I found was just lying in the gutter. It was really wet and soggy but that doesn't bother me. We met Ann's friend, Kay, in a cafe in town and whilst I was pestering Kay for tasty little titbits, Ann stole my manky old ball. She put it into a poo bag a clean one obviously and carried it home for me.

On my afternoon walk I found another manky old ball just lying in the gutter. It wasn't as wet as the manky old ball that I found this morning, but it was still pretty disgusting. I clenched it between my teeth and carried it all the way home.

It may look like I'm asleep in this Blip, but I can assure you I'm not. I am guarding both of these manky old balls and if Ann even made one single move away from her spot on the sofa, I'd be wide awake. The only trouble is................... I'm not a 'Golden Retriever' (Ozzy who was MollyCollie's boyfriend could fit loads of toys into his mouth. Lol!) so I can only fit one manky old ball into my mouth at once.

However, Ann is a really nice owner and no way would she try and steal a manky old ball off me once I'd gone to the trouble of carrying it all the way home. Sometimes, she throws them into my 'manky old balls box', but that's OK because I know that if I want to play with my manky old balls at a later date I've got a whole box full. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.