Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Delightfully Downy

Jax was at day care today so I spent much of my day editing images from SA, lost in my own little world of bliss.  Finally, late in the afternoon I went out to sit in my hide for a while and watch the comings and goings of the birds.  And can I say, after shooting large mammals for 10 days, I had a hard time finding my groove with little flitty birds!  Big mammals are definitely easier in some regards.  

Anyway, I chose this female Downy Woodpecker because I liked the way she was tucked under the tree branch, making herself inconspicuous.  

Phoebe is still holding her own although we are having a hard time coaxing her into eating more than a few bites at a time.  We have bought so many different types of cat food, toppers and treats that it looks like a pet store in our pantry.  

South African dark with nougat today for Hubs and I.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.