Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Phoropter

..... But you knew that was what it was called!.
Ali picked me up this morning and we went to Stockbridge to pick up a couple of things. I spotted this in the window of the opticians on Raeburn Place. It must have weighed a ton.
Ali and the girls were here most of the day. While the children were napping, (both at the same time for over an hour and a half!) we sorted out some things for the nearly new sale next week. We've no idea of prices and although it's nice to get bargains I don't think we should be giving the things away either. Still, all done now.
I had a lazy tea tonight and picked up a fish supper from the Gorgie Fry. The family who own it used to have a shop near us, which has now disappeared. I always get special treatment when I go in and the food is always delicious. They must do fairly well as dad and three daughters all in their 30's work there. Proper Italian fish and chips with home made pastas and pizzas too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.