Lala's Journal

By Lala

Coastguard training

I sat and watched for a while this morning, not on B’s bench as a couple were sitting enjoying a coffee, but chose a bench a couple along.

Dawn visited today and we went to the Pilot for lunch. She bought me a Pandora charm bracelet with two charms for my birthday. I’ve actually already got one that I’ve had for some 20 years, but it’s so full now, it’s unwearable. This is nice and easy to wear (and much cleaner), so I’m happy! And when I’m no longer here, the girls will have one each!
Our friendship is still not the same, I don’t understand why she drifted away after B, but it was good to catch up, and we both know each others families like our own, it’s easy to confide, which we both did. 

Had a lazy evening, back to work tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.