Lala's Journal

By Lala

Camassia

At least that’s what google lens says it is. I’ve never seen it or heard of it before, but it looks glorious in the culpeper garden. 

I received a face time from Megan tonight, and her first words were ‘I need your help’. I tried not to laugh, I really did! A colleague who used to have her own beauty salon had given me some bits for Meg, including a pot of wax. This particular wax was a bright blue. I understand now that there are different types of wax, and Megan, for reasons best known to herself decided it was the type you don’t need to pull off with papers. She decided to do a test on her tummy before going for the legs that everyone can see. Story short - wrong wax - just goes tacky and sticky and set hard! The more she tried to get it off, the more it got everywhere else. Once on her hands it went all over, legs, arms etc. she was smothered in blue! Smurf blue!  I have saved her blushes and not posted the picture she sent me, but actually, those flowers are almost a perfect match of the shade! Nearing in mind I live an hour’s drive away, I did the only thing I could and googled. Eventually came up with oil, but a long a laborious process of smothering sections in oil, leaving to penetrate for several minutes before wiping/scrubbing off. Last time I spoke to her, it was looking better, but I think she is going to be sore tomorrow!

Tonight I dragged myself from the sofa just before sunset and gave the dog a walk. He’s driven me mad not sleeping for 4 nights now and I’m shattered, so hoping some exercise before bed has tired him out. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.