Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Cherry Blossom Day 3

I had to rush down to the village hall to hand in my U3A form. I was able to pay my sub on-line but couldn’t complete my details form on-line so I had to print it out and complete the hard copy. The guy in the hall said it was because I was in Apple’s walled garden. Meanwhile Mr C was having his own IT issues. We needed to send our medical details to Exodus for Quark, a US company. (We’d paid £62 for a GP to sign us fit - he signed the form but didn’t circle the yes box to say we were fit). First the scanner wouldn’t scan so he turned it all off. It took ages to come on as it was updating. Now fingers crossed they ok us.

Then I drove Ailie to see the cherry blossom which was prettily blowing off the trees. We had a nice stroll around though so far there’s not a lot to see in the walled garden.
We plan a long walk to Murder Cleugh on Thursday to try to get ourselves fit(ter).

We had sun with intermittent heavy hail showers this afternoon. Mr C dug over some veg beds and I got as far as decreasing a sleeve of the coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.