I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... American toads.

I was photographing the chipmunk and squirrels when I spied two of our neighbors toads in our yard having a little fun!  The other wildlife was quickly forgotten as I immediately turned my attention to the toads ... which easily fit in the palm of my hand.   The littler one on top is the male. 

Tiny Tuesday blip done!  Thanks to JDO (Jill) for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.  Please have a look full screen.

Today was another gorgeous day ... although not quite as warm.  But plenty warm enough with lots of sunshine.  I spent the afternoon reading the newspapers on the deck soaking it all up!  

Later in the day we ran out to T-Mobile on a quick errand and then stopped at Dick's Sporting Goods to renew our kayak launch permit ... which is required here in Pennsylvania.  Supper was leftovers ... followed by a lovely walk at Housenick Park.  

I'm now ready to settle on the couch to read for a bit before watching some TV later.  It'll probably be cooking shows and baseball games.  Go Padres!  Go Mariners!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.