Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Blossom

It was a lovely morning first thing so I walked up to the next village for my dental check up.  I spotted this blossom over a high wall on the back lane and thought I'd best blip it against the blue sky there and then as the weather has been so mixed recently.  You just have to have a blossom blip at this time of year.  

All good at the dentist and I waited for Tony to arrive for his hygienist appointment and then we were off to the carpet shop as the lino we had ordered for the smallest room in the house was discontinued.  We brought home some more samples and rang through our order only for the phone to ring twenty minutes later with the news that it also was discontinued.  Is this a reflection of our taste in design?!

So we will be returning tomorrow to try for a third time.

Tony disappeared to the allotment this afternoon to plant potatoes whilst I mowed the grass at the back of the terrace, then a bit of catching up with journals before pilates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.