PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Flower Horn Cichlid

This morning my daughter drove me and the young master to Downtown, mainly to go to the garden-centre bit, which also has an aquarium section. She bought two little barbs and a snail to add to her tank before we left. The fish here is a Flower Horn Cichlid, which at £63 is a about 30 times the price of those Mrs B bought. My Extras are a small tortoise and a bearded dragon, both well camouflaged. TYM loved seeing all the different creatures.

As I was getting ready for Mrs B to pick me up this morning, suddenly I had a pre-migraine aura. Took Migraleve straight away, followed by two paracetamol and an ibuprofen. By the time we set off, my vision had normalised and I just had a light headache behind my eyes (still there if I cough, but otherwise gone). I'm so glad I didn't cry off as we had a lovely outing and a nice lunch, too. In the afternoon, I slept for an hour or two and woke headache-free. 

While we were out Mr PP went to the archery range for the first time since his hip op, and christened his new bow and arrows. (Before he used hired equipment.) He did really well despite the wind, hitting the bull's eye even when the wind had unpinned his target and folded it in half!

Before dark this evening I had a jigsaw session and must have added about six or seven dozen pieces and anchored a couple more floating clumps. I'll get there eventually - and then it can go to a charity shop, as it's not one I'd choose to do again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.