Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Had a fabulous evening at Barrowcliff doing some practice for the hunter trials at the end of the month. Went with Syd and Tesco. Me and Bud pushed ourselves out of our comfort zone and did some fences I didn't think I could including this fish coming out of the water. He refused it the first time but it was totally down to rider error as I had a massive confidence wobble on the approach. The second time I was a bit more determined and he flew it. It might not look very big but it felt huge too me and there's no way either of us would have jumped this a few years ago. Bud would have just spooked at it and run out. 

We were absolutely freezing as about 10 mins after we got on a massive hail storm came and soaked us to the skin! Didn't check the forecast and it was sunny when we left the yard so I only had a thin base layer on! It soon passed over but we were already wet by then! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.