LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Maggie’s Garden

It’s been two years since my big party at the Western General Hospital and I was asked back again today for a curtesy call as it were. I was surprisingly nervous in case they found me wanting, but fingers crossed I won’t get a follow up invite to play more games before my courtesy call next year.

With the centre of Edinburgh almost totally gridlocked and not wanting to be late.I caught a bus ahead of schedule and had time to go into Maggie’s and say hello to the staff that have been so kind to HL and me in the past. I had the regulation cup of tea and a biscuit - nobody seems to be baking for them like we did previously.

The Maggies garden was looking lovely with the blossom just appearing on the trees and the plants beginning to bloom.

I’m glad today’s over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.