HareBrain

By HareBrain

Wet 'n' Windy

A wet journey up to Bolton Le Sands to find our very bijou campsite almost under water. Friends D & K had already arrived in their big motor home and had a bit of difficulty parking up in such a small space. It's a neatly kept site but appears to be in the owner's front garden with not much space between caravans. High hedges surround us so no views and a railway line very close. We like trains so they don't bother us.

To get a blip Mr HB and I braved the elements and drove up the road a little way which had a view of the grey sea looking towards Morecambe/Carnforth. It was blowing a hoolie and I got wet.

I was on dinner duty so once back in the warmth and dry of 'Matilda' I set about the prep. K bought some of her rhubarb and I had made the crumble topping at home early this morning. I added some chopped up stem ginger and syrup to the rhubarb, popped the crumble with nuts and oats in on the top and put that in the oven, meanwhile I roasted some new spuds and asparagus with dill and lemon zest topped with Salmon fillets to be served with a Creme Fraiche, lemon and parsley dressing, tender stem and French beans. Super evening with our friends but so tired after they left that I couldn't face the washing up. A job for the morning. Yuk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.