Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tulip

The tulips have been fab this year. This is one of the ones I planted in February, the ones I planted in a pot in early March are still to come!

Work, then community meeting, which started with planning a gravel delivery for the parking lot, and descended into everyone relating all the times they’ve found rats in their houses! (eg: “I thought it was the cat and reached down to stroke it”)

Little glass of wine back at home to restore balance and celebrate the weekend.

Meanwhile, Mr B is in Edinburgh, where my card to his mum (posted Monday) had already arrived, despite the fact that my sister’s birthday card to me took three weeks!

Glorious day today - cool and sunny. Though I’m not sure all the seeds I sowed last weekend will have appreciated it being 2 degrees this morning. Our vigneron neighbour is not happy for his grape blossom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.