fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Throstle Nest Bridge

It's only a couple of miles from the house to the garage where my car gets serviced, so I dropped it off there, this morning, and then walked back. 

My route takes me over the Bridgewater Canal, which I have learned is considered to be the first "true" canal. I'm not sure why but possibly because it didn't follow the route of an existing waterway.

I do know, though, that it has no locks except to access other canals and it is the only privately owned canal in Britain.

All that to one side, I love this view, taken as you cross the canal, which includes the wonderfully named Throstle Nest Bridge. 

After that, I spent most of the day in the studio, doing more work than music but hey ho, and then I walked back to collect my car from the dealership.

It was raining by then, so I collected the Minx from the office and then we had dinner with Hannah at The Old Fire Station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.