CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

HARE TODAY

I had such a lovely time while I was out this afternoon, seeing some of my favourite wildlife, that I couldn't decide which to make the main blip. I've chosen the hare, but there was a short-eared owl resting and hunting, a wren singing its head off and a little grebe fishing, all in extras, as well as lots of things I didn't manage to get a photo of. The reed beds were full of warblers making a racket, as were the shrubs and trees. And the may was coming out, though I have no intention of casting any clouts until the weather is at least 10 deg C warmer than it was today.

For some reason my focus was a bit off, except for the wren which was further away than all the rest. A bit frustrating although the treat was to be there and see them. However I'd like to have had slightly better photos to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.