Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

First sea swim of 2024

Last year my human got really into sea swimming. Haven't a clue why considering that she's lived in Cornwall for more than 20 years and has never bothered about it before. Anyway, today was the day that she decided that she would do her first swim of 2024. Some of the girls that she goes to Zumba with, were meeting down on the beach at 8am this morning because the weather forecast was good and the tide was almost in, so Ann said we could incorporate my morning walk into her morning swim.

We went out at 7.15am. It was an absolutely beautiful morning and I took my ball and thrower and played all the way along Porthmeor Beach. Then we went to Porthgwidden Beach and I played and played until the rest of the swimmers arrived.

Ann said that I could go swimming with them, but I'm a bit scared of those things called waves, so I chose just to lie at the waters edge and watch. Everyone was well impressed with what a good little Collie pup I was. However after playing with my ball for 45 mins, I was quite happy just to lie down and watch Ann swim please note she is the one on the right hand side actually swimming, the rest were just having a chat!! The girls were only in the sea for about 10 mins, but that was long enough for a first swim of 2024.

Walked back the way we'd come, playing with my ball all the way and then I just chillaxed on our very sunny sun terrace while Ann re-painted our decking. She needs 'Mr Sunshine' to stay out to play so that she can paint the sun terrace walls. Weather app is telling us that it's going to be raining on Thursday. Mmmmm................... Ann's going to be working until 3pm for the next couple of days and obv I'm going to need a walk when she comes home, so not sure if turning our sun terrace into a little oasis of peace and tranquility is going to be possible in the next week.

I had another walk late morning and then Ann went to work 1-6pm. When she came home she hobbled round the field with me......................... My human has the worst bunions ever. No, it's not because she's old; she's had them all her life. If she were brave enough she'd put a photo of her feet in extras, but she's not. Lol! Normally they don't bother her (and she always keeps them covered up so that no one else has to look at them), but the pain today is intense. For some reason her left bunion is absolutely throbbing and as she doesn't have any pain killers, she's onto her second glass of wine in an attempt to anesthetise the pain. It's not working!!!

…...............Moving swiftly on........................... we've only been back in St Ives for three days and we're having a ball........................ Weather is great, my dog walks are great, Ann's work is great, our activities are great, our social life is great.

#Whatsnottolike? #welovestives

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.