Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The observer

My morning started with a quick trip to town for food essentials.

On the way home, I called to see Jenny and Dennis. I was able to tell them about the Point to Point and the curlew walk. They were great walkers in their day.

For the rest of the day I have been sorting dusting, tidying my long neglected study. I’m in throwing out mode too.

Liz came when I had just collapsed into my chair with a glass of water to revive me!

I cooked my first slow cooker recipe. It was a quite tasty beef stew, but I put too much stock in. I thickened it before the end of cooking and it was fine. Not bad for a first attempt.

Four portions to put away for other days.

Daisy has come and gone all day, checking on my progress. This evening she snuggled up on an armchair and kept a watchful eye from there. She appeared to be asleep, but her eyes opened when I made the slightest move!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.