Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Nye

This morning I fielded emails from walkers who are coming on the Wildflower and Photography Walk next week. It was good to hear from a few people I know already, but haven’t seen since before Covid.

Karyn was here to do the cleaning.

I had a phone call from the matron of the ward where Mum died, wanting to hear about our experiences. I managed to tell her and she was very apologetic. It did churn me up to relive it all and I would have preferred not to. (I had already told the consultant all about it.)

It was choir this afternoon. Good fun as always.

Kate called for a chat.

Liz, Nick and I went to see Nye, the National Theatre production, streamed to the Forum in Hexham. I liked the production, but found it very shouty, unnecessarily so. The cinema is far too hot, especially when it is full. (I wore summer clothes!)

I found the ending of the play, when he dies, just too much for me. I think the earlier conversation had sensitised me and I found myself weeping in the street. Probably not a bad thing, especially when you have friends around to pick you up.

I thought that Michael Sheen and Sharon Small were both very good.

My image is taken at the back of Hexham Abbey grounds as we returned to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.