Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Swimming In Work

This is a "One Hour Free Parking" car-park that is about to cost this driver £75.....at least. Europark have a policy of adding £12 to your fine if you don't pay within 10 days of the on-screen notification. This is illegal but they carried on doing it for 3 years after they lost a high court case confirming it's illegality. I got stung with this con and have since had a half arsed, photo-copied letter asking if I want my money back. I said "yes please Mr Bastard, thank you." The only response I have had is another fine which I tried to object paying, due to the fact that they owe me £12 from 8 months ago.

I had to pay the full amount today....because they have 86,000 letters to respond to. What a fucking pity.

That's a little over a million pounds. Oooops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.